WTCR Set for 2018 Debut

FIA’s World Touring Car Championship and WSC’s TCR International Series are set, though still unofficially, to merge for the 2018 season with the TC1 regulations moving aside for TCR under a two-year licensing deal.

The merger means that the TCR International Series will essentially take over WTCC with the re-named WTCR series set to go in front of the FIA World Motorsport Council later this week.

While final regulations have not been set, it is expected that WTCR will host 10 events with three races taking place on each weekend for its inaugural season.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s