WorldRX/EuroRX 2015: The story so far…

Its been an exciting and surprising off season so far for both the 2015 FIA World Rallycross Championship and the FIA European Rallycross Championship as teams and drivers gear up for the opening weekend of WorldRX at Montelagre in Portugal and EuroRX at Mettet in Belgium.

So to keep you all up to date with the runners and riders for 2015 so far, I decided to put together a post that will be updated with any new announcements… Don’t forget that teams like Ford OlsbergsMSE are yet to officially announce their plans along with many others.

Just to make it clear, I will be listing only Drivers & Teams who have officially confirmed their entry. I’ll also be sticking to the Supercar Catergory for entries.

Note: This post has been updated to include confirmed Supercar entries announced by 10th April. Official WorldRX Media Day is 13th April in Barcelona where full confirmed entry lists will be revealed.

First up, the WorldRX Competitors:

2015 FIA World Rallycross Championship Drivers & Teams…


Petter Solberg & Liam Doran
Citroen DS3 Supercar

Koen Pauwels
Pauwels Motorsport
Ford Focus Mk3 Supercar
(Selected WorldRX Events)

Robin Larsson
Larsson Jernberg Racing Team
Audi A1 Supercar

Mattias Ekstrom & Anton Marklund
Audi S1 Supercar

Rene Munnich & Alx Danielsson
Munnich Motorsport
Audi S3 Supercar

Topi Heikkinen & P-G Andersson
Marklund Motorsport
Volkswagen Polo Supercar

Johan Kristoffersson & Tord Linnerud
KMS Motorsport
Volkswagen Polo Supercar

Tanner Foust
Marklund Motorsport
Volkswagen Polo Supercar
(Four Selected WorldRX events)

Manfred Stohl & Max Pucher
WorldRX Team Austria
Ford Fiesta Supercar

Timmy Hansen & Davy Jeanney
Team Peugeot-Hansen
Peugeot 208 WRX

Janis Baumanis
Hansen Development
Peugeot 208 WRX
(Three selected WorldRX events)

Michael De Keersmaecker
Team MDK
Ford Fiesta Supercar
(Selected WorldRX events)

MINI ClubmanRX
No drivers announced yet.
(Selected WorldRX events)

Next, the EuroRX Competitors…

2015 FIA European Rallycross Championship Drivers & Teams…


Ollie O’Donovan
RX Racing Ltd
Ford Fiesta Supercar

Tommy Rustad
HTB Racing/Marklund Motorsport
Volkswagen Polo Supercar

Ole Christian Veiby
KMS Motorsport
Volkswagen Polo Supercar

Jerome Grosset-Janin & James Grint
Albatec Racing
Peugeot 208 Supercar

Fabien Pailler & Jonathan Pailler
Pailler Competition
Peugeot 208 Supercar

Lukas Walfridson
Helmia Motorsport
Renault Clio Supercar

Ramona Karlsson
Team 47 RamonaRX
Volkswagen Scirocco Supercar

Joni-Pekka Rajala
Eklund Motorsport
Saab 93 Supercar

Nicolas Gronholm
Ford Fiesta Supercar
(Three Selected events only)

As I’ve said earlier, I’ll keep this post updated as more and more official announcements are made.

I want to add a note of credit for this idea to Chris Ashby and all of the guys at BTCC Crazy, who compile an excellent and organised list of BTCC Drivers & Teams during the off season as they are announced and I take my inspiration from them.

All the best,


All the best from the Guru!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s